The image is called Disappearing MessagesCommsWeb WebsiteStatic.
There are new features in action.
The image is from the messaging service.
The disappearing messages feature on the messaging service will now allow users to set messages in a chat to be deleted after a certain period of time. Users will now be able to turn on disappearing messages for all their chats, so that future messages will be deleted from the service.
The messaging service is giving users more options for how long before a message is deleted. Users had the option of having messages disappear after seven days when the feature first launched. There will be a chance to remove them after just 24 hours or 90 days. The new function was reported to be in development.
The messaging service notes that turning on disappearing messages by default won't affect existing chats. When you start a new one-on-one chat, you will see a notice that says the disappearing messages feature is turned on and a note that says it is on by default. You can turn off the setting for individual chats.
The new default setting doesn't affect group chats, but there is a new option when creating groups to enable the disappearing messages feature.
The new features are available on all platforms. The instructions for how to use them3m4 can be found in the FAQ.