Record five St. Louis Cardinals capture Gold Glove awards as full list of winners announced

Harrison Bader explains why defensive players are so important and responds to five Cardinals receiving Gold Gloves. (1:44).
ST. LOUIS -- Five St. Louis players were awarded National League Gold Gloves. First baseman Paul Goldschmidt and Tommy Edman won the first baseman award, while Tommy Edman and Nolan Arenado took second, third, and fourth bases respectively. Tyler O'Neill was left fielder, Tyler O'Neill received the honor for fielding, and Harrison Bader earned the center fielding award.

Arenado won his ninth Gold Glove. This was his first since being traded by Colorado last winter. Goldschmidt won his fourth Gold Glove, and first since 2017. O'Neill won his second consecutive.

Dallas Keuchel, Chicago White Sox pitcher, won his fifth Gold Glove. Brandon Belt, San Francisco shortstop won his fourth.

Max Fried of Atlanta, the Atlanta pitcher, won the World Series final win. This was his second consecutive victory. Adam Duvall was traded to the Braves from Miami in July. He won in right.

Pittsburgh's Jacob Stallings won at catcher.

Yuli Gurriel of Houston won the first, to go with his American League batting championship. Carlos Correa, a Houston Astros teammate, won at shortstop. After signing with the Blue Jays, Toronto's Marcus Semien was named second and Matt Chapman at third.

Michael A. Taylor, Kansas City's center fielder, and Andrew Benintendi, left fielder won their first Gold Gloves. Joey Gallo was traded by Texas to New York Yankees in July. He won his second consecutive Gold Gloves.

Major league managers and up six coaches from each team vote. They cannot vote for players on their own teams.