Bali is now open to international travelers from these countries

Officials from Indonesia announced at the beginning of October that Bali would soon be reopened to international tourists. This week, however, the island opened its doors again to tourists, but only from a few countries.
According to CNN, Minister of Maritime Affairs, Luhut Binsar Pantjaitan stated Wednesday that 19 countries have been granted permission to travel to Bali and Riau Islands. These places were chosen for their low COVID-19 positive rates. They include Bahrain, China and Hungary, India. Kuwait, Liechtenstein. New Zealand. Norway. Qatar. Saudi Arabia. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. International travelers must have full vaccinations, insurance that covers coronavirus treatment and test negative, as well as quarantine at their expense for five days.

In 2020 Shutterstock/Artem Beliaikin, Bali saw a dramatic decline in annual visitors

According to the Associated Press, although the international airport opened technically on October 14, no international flights were scheduled at that time.

These things require time. These countries and visitors require time," Bali Governor I Wayan Koster stated, per Reuters. As a sign of tourism recovery, we hope there will be incoming flights by October end.