Premier League trio Jorginho, N'Golo Kante and Kevin de Bruyne up for Uefa award

Last update on.From European Football
Kevin de Bruyne and Jorginho all participated in the Champions League final

Uefa's three man shortlist for men's player is made up of Jorginho, N'Golo Kante, and Kevin de Bruyne from Manchester City.

Emma Hayes, Chelsea's women's coach of choice award winner, is shortlisted with Lluis Cortes (ex-Barcelona boss) and Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden).

Nominees for the men's coach award are Pep Guardiola from Manchester City, Thomas Tuchel of Chelsea and Roberto Mancini from Italy.

Three candidates are being considered for the Women's Player of the Year award: Alexia Putellas, Lieke Martens, and Jenni Hermoso from Barcelona's Champions League winning trio.

This is the first time that all 11-year-old award history has seen the nominations for the men's players have been made by midfielders.

Kante and Jorginho won the Champions League with Tuchel’s Chelsea. They beat Guardiola's Manchester City and De Bruyne in the final.

Jorginho was also awarded Euro 2020 by his boss Mancini.

Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski was the winner of this award last season.

Englishwoman Hayes was the one who led Chelsea to their fourth title and the Champions League final in her nine years of leadership.

The Champions League group stage draw ceremony will take place in Istanbul on Thursday 26 August.