Rugby Championship: New Zealand beat Australia 57-22 to claim Bledisloe Cup

Last update on.Codie Taylor scored two out of eight New Zealand triesRugby Championship: New Zealand v Australia New Zealand. (21) 57 Tries. Ioane, Retallick and Savea. Taylor 2, Reece 2, Jordan, Havili. Pen: McKenzie. Cons: Mo'unga 5, B Barrett. Australia: (15). 22 Tries. Kellaway 2, McDermott. Pen: Lolesio. Cons: Lolesio 2.New Zealand had a dominating start to the Rugby Championship. They defeated Australia at Eden Park by a crushing 57-22 score to win the Bledisloe cup.The All Blacks have won their 19th consecutive Bledisloe cup match. This match doubles as the second of a three-Test series against Australia.New Zealand scored their highest home score against Wallabies with eight triesSince 1986, the All Blacks have never been beaten at Eden Park by Australia.Half-time was six points behind for the Wallabies, but New Zealand won with a series of second-half goals. It was a fast-paced and exciting encounter that saw New Zealand win the bonus-point victory.This is the second victory for the All Blacks against Australia in as few weeks, following their win over the Wallabies on 7 August (33-25)New Zealand beat Australia and Argentina to win a Tri-Nations tournament in 2020. South Africa was not able to participate due to a lack of time during the pandemic.After a series win over the British and Irish Lions, the Springboks will be back in the Rugby Championship to face Argentina later this Saturday.Line-upsNew Zealand: McKenzie; Jordan, R Ioane, Havili, Reece; Mo'unga, Smith; Bower, Taylor, Laulala, Retallick, Whitelock, A Ioane, Papalii, Savea.Replacements: Taukei'aho, Tu'inukuafe, Ta'avao, S Barrett, Jacobson, Perenara, B Barrett, J Barrett.Australia: Banks; Kellaway, Paisami, To'omua, Koroibete; Lolesio, McDermott, Slipper, Paega-Amosa, Alaalatoa, Swain, Philip, Swinton, Hooper, Valetini.Alternatives: Sio, Tupou Salakaia–Loto Wilson, White Ikitau Hodge