British and Irish Lions: Kyle Sinckler can play in third Test after citing dismissed

Last update on. Kyle Sinckler was selected as one of the replacements in the British and Irish Lions' final Test against South Africa. World Rugby has ruled that Kyle Sinckler, a British and Irish Lions prop, was not cited for an alleged bite during the second Test against South Africa. According to reports, the incident occurred during a ruck at Cape Town Stadium in the 64th minute after the 27-9 loss. Sinckler, 28 years old, denied that he had committed the offense and was cleared of any foul play following an investigation. After being placed on the bench, he is now free to participate in Saturday's final Test. "After reviewing all evidence, the committee concluded that it could not be satisfied the player committed an act or foul play," World Rugby stated in a statement. "On this basis, the committee disregarded the citing. The player is now free to play again immediately." Warren Gatland, the Lions' head coach, stated that there was nothing clear about any video evidence he had seen. After allegations that "surfaced online", Stuart Hogg, Lions fullback, had "categorically denied” biting Willie le Roux during the match. Scot stated that he was upset and annoyed by the unsubstantiated accusations.

0 Comments

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0 comments