2:25 PM ET

Darrelle Revis is one of five first-year eligible players who are semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

They are joined by Revis as a candidate for the hall of fame. The last time they played was the year before.

For the first time, HenryEllard and LondonFletcher are semifinalists. Albert Lewis was a semifinalist in the same year. The last year of eligibility for modern-era players is forEllard and Lewis.

🚨NEWS🚨 We are excited to reveal our 28 Modern-Era Semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2023.The list includes five first-year eligible candidates.

Full List Of Semifinalists: https://t.co/yC5UKWUE7r pic.twitter.com/xGyuX5emrB

— Pro Football Hall of Fame (@ProFootballHOF) November 22, 2022

Holt is back for the ninth time, Ward is back for the seventh time and Woodson is back for the sixth time. Reggie Wayne is back for a fourth time.

The list includes Eric Allen, Willie Anderson, Anquan Boldin, Rod Harrison, Ricky Watters, and Vince Wilfork.

The voting will take place in January. The Associated Press will reveal the winner of the Most Valuable Player and Coach of the Year during the NFL Honors show in February.

In the senior category are Chuck Howley, Joe Klecko and Ken Riley.