Charli XCX Announces Third Studio Album ‘Charli’


Getty Images / Greg Doherty/Stringer

At long last, Charli XCX is finally dropping a third studio album. The pop star has announced that Charli will officially be out on September 13 via Atlantic Records. The project includes collaborations with CupcakKe, Sky Ferreira, Troye Sivan, Christine and the Queens, Big Freedia, HAIM, Yaeji, Clairo, Brooke Candy, Kim Petras, and Pabblo Vittar.

As per usual, Charli XCX has been booked and busy collaborating with other artists. Last week, she shared her latest contribution to the BTS mobile game world called “Dream Glow.” Prior to that, she teamed up with Diplo and Herve Pagez on a cover of “Wannabe” by Spice Girls. Scroll down to watch her newly released video for “Blame It On Your Love” featuring Lizzo.

Charli is available to pre-order now. View the official tracklist for the LP below and get all the details about her upcoming ‘Charli LIVE’ headlining tour here:

1. “Next Level Charli”
2. “Gone” feat. Christine and the Queens
3. “Cross You Out” feat. Sky Ferreira
4. “1999” feat. Troye Sivan
5. “Click” feat. Kim Petras and Tommy Cash
6. “Warm” feat. HAIM
7. “Thoughts”
8. “Blame It On Your Love” feat. Lizzo
9. “White Mercedes”
10. “Silver Cross”
11. “I Don’t Wanna Know”
12. “Official”
13. “Shake It” feat. Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy and Pabllo Vittar
14. “February 2017” feat. Clairo and Yaeji
15. “2099” feat. Troye Sivan

While you’re here, revisit Charli XCX’s episode of ‘Real Talk’ where she explains how a house party inspired “Boys.”On this episode of The Dropcast, we are joined by A$AP Twelvyy, where he talks about some of his upcoming musical projects and a few of the new influences he hopes to bring to the table, as well as his brand. Enjoy.